Many TCU Members Receive Amtrak President’s Awards

Joe Sullivan and Don Johnson.jpg

Joe Sullivan and Don Johnson were among the
honorees.  Both are members of Lodge 2503.

October 29, 2007—
A number of TCU members are winners of 2007 President’s Service and Safety Awards at Amtrak.  Presentation was made at an awards luncheon held today in Washington, DC.  As Amtrak’s President and Chief Executive Officer Alex Kummant himself wrote in the introduction to the event program, “Amtrak’s workforce demonstrates a high degree of dedication that is hard to find in today’s world.”  Here’s the complete story.