TCU/IAM National President Maratea Elected CRLO Chairman

December 19, 2022- With the upcoming retirement of CRLO Chairman Dennis Pierce, TCU/IAM National President Maratea was elected Chairman of CRLO effective January 1, 2023. Brotherhood of Railroad Signalmen President Mike Baldwin was elected Vice-Chairman. American Train Dispatches Association (ATDA) President Leo McCann will continue to serve as Secretary-Treasurer.

“I am thankful for the opportunity to serve as Chairman of CRLO. I look forward to working with Bro. Baldwin, Bro. McCann and all the members of CRLO. I will continue the fight to preserve and improve the great healthcare benefits of all our members” President Maratea said.

The CRLO is a group of 12 Rail Labor unions that sit together to oversee the collectively bargained health and welfare benefits contained within the National Agreements, on behalf of railroad members. The 12 unions that make up the CRLO are: American Train Dispatchers Association (ATDA); Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen (BLET); Brotherhood of Maintenance of Way Employes Division (BMWED); Brotherhood of Railroad Signalmen (BRS); International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers (IAM); International Brotherhood of Boilermakers, Iron Shipbuilders, Blacksmiths, Forgers and Helpers (IBB); International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW); National Conference of Firemen & Oilers/SEIU (NCFO/SEIU); SMART Mechanical Department (SMART MD); SMART Transportation Division (SMART TD); Transport Workers Union (TWU); and Transportation Communications Union/IAM (TCU/IAM)